Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Copyright statement

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 has been produced for Victorian schools and reflects Victorian priorities and standards. It is derived from the Australian Curriculum, released by the Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA).

The Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority (VCAA) provides links to external sites via this website, including to sites which are not controlled or authorised by the VCAA. The VCAA makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information on linked external sites and you are advised to check and comply with the terms of use for each linked site. Read the VCAA Disclaimer.

Except for logos, trademarks or other content as indicated, the Victorian Curriculum F–10 as published through this site is licensed under the Creative Commons ‘Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike’ licence (CC-BY-NC-SA 3.0 Australia).

Creative Commons Licence

You may use the Victorian Curriculum F–10 content for non-commercial purposes in compliance with the CC licence terms, in particular:

  • including an accurate attribution of the author/creator (see below for preferred for acknowledgement of VCAA as the source), and
  • releasing any derivative works you create under the same CC licence.

Read the full CC-BY-NC-SA licence terms.

The form of VCAA acknowledgement/attribution: The Victorian Curriculum F-10 content elements are © VCAA, licensed CC-BY-NC-SA. The Victorian Curriculum  F-10 and related content can be accessed directly at the VCAA website.

Third parties may own the copyright in some materials incorporated within this website.

Commercial use

For permissions for commercial use, please contact the VCAA's Copyright Officer and/or refer to the VCAA Copyright and Intellectual Property Notices


Please note: For copyright information regarding the 'Australian Curriculum', see ACARA's website (available at

Scroll to the top of the page